Wine in Château Gûnes is created with a great tribute to traditions in symbiosis with modern methods of winemaking, viz. manual, plot and selective harvesting; vinification in concrete or stainless steel vats with thermoregulation. During alcoholic fermentation we undergo the delestage twice a day. Aging is carried out in oak barrels within 18 months. No filtration or gluing is practiced, only numerous soutirages. This is why, as in the old bottles of the 19th century, the wines of Château Gûnes can sometimes, over time, reveal a slight veil of deposit at the bottom of the bottle. Sign of its Quality.

Welcome to the heart of Haut-Médoc to share the secrets of Art de Vivre in a pleasant residence built in 1825. You will find yourselves in an authentic bourgeois environment of the last centuries. You will stay in one of three spacious bedrooms that have kept the memories of yesteryear. Waxed furniture, ancient trinkets and paintings…

The Médoc region is famous for its multivercity and holds a lot of surprises for everyone who wants to discover them. You can enjoy not only the ocean beaches and prestigious vineyards, but also pristine natural areas and estuary of two rivers, a remarkable historical heritage…

Le vin du Château Gûnes est élevé suivant le respect de la Tradition allié aux méthodes modernes de vinification : vendanges manuelles, parcellaires et sélectives; vinification dans des cuves béton ou inox tronconnique toutes thermorégulées. Pendant la fermentation alcoolique, nous procédons à des délestages 2 fois par jour. L’élevage se fait en barriques de chêne pour des durées allant de 18 mois. Aucune filtration ni collage n’est pratiqué, seulement de nombreux soutirages. C’est pour cela, comme dans les vieux flacons du 19e siècle que les vins du Château Gûnes peuvent parfois, avec le temps, laisser apparaître un léger voile de dépôt au fond de la bouteille. Signe de sa Qualité.

Au cœur du Haut-Médoc, venez partager les secrets d’un Art de Vivre, dans une agréable demeure construite en 1825. Vous séjournez dans un décor Bourgeois du siècles derniers. Vous dormirez dans l’une des trois chambres spacieuses qui ont gardé les souvenirs d’antan. Meubles cirés, bibelots et tableaux anciens…

Le Médoc est rich par sa diversité et réserve de belles surprises à qui veut le découvrir, les plages océanes et un vignoble prestigieux bien sûr, mais aussi des espaces naturels préservés, un estuaire sauvage, un patrimoine historique remarquable…